1. Division of humanities
  2. Division of social and economical sciences
  3. Division of medical and biological sciences
  4. Division of agricultural sciences 
  5. Division of mathematics, mechanics and machinery
  6. Division of physics, energetics and earth sciences
  7. Division of chemistry and chemical engineering

Scientific Units:

  1. G. Ibragimov Institute of Language, Literature and Art
  2. A. Kh. Khalikov Institute of Archeology of TAS
  3. TAS Institute of Tatar Encyclopedia and Regional Studies
  4. Institute of Ecology and Subsoil Use
  5. TAS Institute of Advanced Studies
  6. TAS Institute of Applied Semiotics
  7. TAS Center for Islamic Studies